Metal Gear Solid

Metal Gear Solid

Metal Gear Solid

I have never been a fan to Metal Gear Solid series actually, because college friends of mine kept talking about it (Metal Gear Solid) all the freakin’ time I got so sick I didn’t want to play the game despite of how great it really was. I only played the Sons of Liberty, was supposed to play Snake Eater but my PS2 controller was broken.
Recently a friend of mine got hooked up so bad to Metal Gear Solid series, and I (without playing the game) was kinda attached the the character of Solid Snake. I will finish Snake Eater when I got myself a new PS2 controller, and hopefully got a chance to play Guns of the Patriot later on.

The four pictures in the dashboard represent each episodes of Solid Snake. Well, the third one isn’t Solid Snake, but it’s the third MGS game so there.

Install link: http://www.plurk.com/installDesign/3160982-71ead50e4f

As all the others, this theme is only fitted and tested on Firefox browser.

Please also leave a message here if you like this theme.

UPDATE: please add the following line in the CSS.

.cmp_loading { opacity: 0.0; }

METAL GEAR SOLID is a trademark of KONAMI

Published in: on October 24, 2008 at 11:35 pm  Comments (17)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peacepiece.wordpress.com/2008/10/24/metal-gear-solid/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Totally cool & maskulin bgts, four thumbs up! sankyuuuu Bob *install the MGS theme*

  2. hey can you make a deathnote/L layout?

  3. tnx…

  4. Thanks for this theme!

  5. excellent theme, I need to try

  6. cool !

  7. Very Cool !!!
    You made a excellent theme :)

  8. good

  9. hey, I just got here looking for a firefox theme MGS related. and even though I don’t know (nor wanna find out) what the heck is plurk, I do like yer theme, and was wondering if you have the programming skills to make a firefox theme fully customized using MGS elements. that would make an extremely cool theme. keep it in mind and let me know if yer up to the challenge.

    nice work again.

  10. very cool I’ii like it

    thank

  11. I like this layout.
    You did a great job I’m addicted to MGS series.

  12. good job

  13. Excellent Skin!!! I love Metal Gear Solid, Thanks Pal!!!!

  14. I don’t know about Metal Gear Solid, but the skin is pretty awesome! Thanks!

  15. Hello every one, here every person is sharing such knowledge, so it’s good to read
    this weblog, and I used to pay a visit this blog every day.

  16. Right here is the perfect blog for everyone who would like
    to understand this topic. You understand a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I personally will need
    to…HaHa). You certainly put a brand new spin on a topic that has been discussed
    for decades. Excellent stuff, just excellent!

  17. I am now not certain the place you are getting your info, however good
    topic. I must spend some time studying much more or understanding more.

    Thanks for magnificent information I was searching for this
    info for my mission.


Leave a Reply

