Classic Super Mario Bros

Classic Super Mario Bros

Classic Super Mario Bros

When I was a kid, my father bought me the Nintendo Entertainment System in Tulungagung (a town about 40 km from mine) for Rp. 197.500 in … I don’t know, probably somewhere around 1989… and the day after I was finally able to play my own NES. And Super Mario Bros was my first cartridge. I wish I don’t have those awkward feeling when I want to say this, but I love you Dad.

I hope this theme can make anyone from that era to fly back and enjoy the memory of those good ol’ days.

Install link: http://www.plurk.com/installDesign/876465-73fb22e5d3

If you like or use this theme, please leave a message here, thank you.

SUPER MARIO BROS is a trademark of NINTENDO

Published in: on October 4, 2008 at 5:00 pm  Comments (61)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peacepiece.wordpress.com/2008/10/04/classic-super-mario-bros/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

61 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. man i really love this thanks 4 making this

  2. I had my first Nintendo around early 90’s, I was in elementary. I begged for months until my Mom finally bought it. It’s already the new edition, the one with 999 games already installed (I can’t remember the numbers). It was Rp 149.000,- which is quite expensive at that time.

    I definitely will use this theme :) thx for sharing the good ol’ memory…

  3. I’m currently using this theme on my plurk, froufrou. Thank you so much. It’s very nicely done. =)

  4. hoo.. thanks!

    Udah saya cobakan, dan berhasil :)

  5. cute! thank u…

  6. keren

  7. very nice theme, im using it right now…http://www.plurk.com/user/bluejackal

  8. i love this. reminds me of uncomplicated childhood that is. :D i’m using it. thanks for sharing it for free. :))

  9. thanks, it’s so cute… I used to play this game until now

  10. I just loaded this one up on my plurk page. I love it. Thanks!

    • I just loaded this one up on my plurk page. I love it. Thanks!

  11. tulungagung??? wah deket tuh ma kotaku

  12. Thanks man~ I really love this Plurk Template!

  13. now that just rocks!!!! :) Thanks for sharing it. now, I see all geeks rockin’ that on their plurk page. :)

    I’m going to animate it… I’ll post the backdrop when complete. :)

  14. Excellent just what i wanted! This is soo cool! :D

  15. Hey, thanks man this is so wicked cool.. could i use it for my Plurk?.. thanks man.. great work! ;)

  16. thanks for your Mario, I love it!!

  17. wow, thanks for the Mario theme~~ i love it!! :)

  18. Using this as my plurk theme! :) Love it.

  19. I like the idea on this one. Can i use it? ^_^

  20. this is REALLY nice! i’ll use it. thank you! :)

  21. ♥ TENGKYUH!!! ♥

  22. tnx.. yehey!

  23. so pretty,my childhood pleasure. Thanks.

  24. Thanks a lot,I really love the theme!

  25. cute! :D

  26. I like it.

  27. Currently using this theme, reminds me of my childhood days :D

  28. using this theme. thanks a lot!

  29. nice theme! first game i ever really loved :)

    thanks for making this theme :D

  30. thanks a lot :D

  31. i hope you won’t mind me using this :D thanks!

  32. so cute!!!! I like it.
    Can i use it?

  33. I love it, thank you

  34. So cute, I like it, I’ve applied it to my plurk profile, thank you very much for making such a nice theme :)

  35. thank you 4 ur idea~

  36. I like it

  37. awesome ty :)

  38. I like it….Thank you for sharing with us.

  39. THX YOU

  40. thx,cool !!

  41. great, MARIO

  42. this is so classic,
    i want it,
    can i?

  43. thank you!

    It’s a background~^^

  44. So cool!
    love it:)))

  45. I’ll take this theme out,
    Thanks a lot.

  46. I LIKE…
    THANKS!

  47. LOVE IT :)

  48. i use it, thanks for share!:)

  49. Thanks for sharing. :-) This is adorable. You did a fabulous job. I plan on plurking to let everyone know I got it from you. :-)

  50. Thank you.

  51. love it!
    thank you.

  52. i like it.

  53. Thank you!

  54. 謝謝…我很喜歡..

  55. thanks:)

  56. I like it so much!
    Thx.

  57. 謝謝分享

  58. LOVE IT! THANKS!

  59. 謝謝分享!!

  60. Mixed through the entire content had been many exact complement anchor text hyperlinks (EMATs), either pointing to the
    affiliate marketer pages mentioned before or even to off-site authority sites.


Leave a Reply

